WCS Trustees and Senior Management

Officers of the Wildlife Conservation Society

Ward W. Woods
Chair of the Board, Chair of the Executive Committee
Antonia M. Grumbach
Vice Chair
Brian J. Heidtke
Andrew H. Tisch
Cristián Samper, PhD
President and Chief Executive Officer
James J. Breheny
Executive Vice President & General Director, Zoos and Aquarium;
Jonathan Little Cohen Director, Bronx Zoo
Patricia Calabrese
Executive Vice President for Administration & Chief Financial Officer
John F. Calvelli, JD
Executive Vice President, Public Affairs
Bertina Ceccarelli
Executive Vice President, Global Resources
John G. Robinson, PhD
Executive Vice President, Conservation & Science
Joshua R. Ginsberg, PhD
Senior Vice President, Global Conservation Program
Mary A. Dixon
       Senior Vice President for Communications
Christopher J. McKenzie, Esq.
Senior Vice President, General Counsel
Robert A. Moskovitz
Senior Vice President, Business Services
Elizabeth L. Bennett, PhD
Vice President, Species Conservation
Robert Calamo
Vice President and Comptroller
Susan A. Chin, AIA
Vice President of Planning and Design & Chief Architect
James Deutsch
Vice President for Conservation Strategy
Jon Forrest Dohlin
Vice President and Director, New York Aquarium
Sergio Furman
Vice President, Individual Giving
Carolyn Gray
      Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Jan Kaderly
      Vice President, Public Engagement and Digital Programs 
Herman D. Smith
Vice President, Human Resources
Laura Stolzenthaler
Vice President, Budget and Financial Planning
Patrick R. Thomas, PhD
Vice President & General Curator, Associate Director, Bronx Zoo
Susan Tressler
       Vice President. Global Program Development 
Joe Walston
Vice President for Field Conservation



Frederick W. Beinecke
Rosina M. Bierbaum
Eleanor Briggs
Audrey Choi
C. Diane Christensen
Jonathan L. Cohen
Katherine L. Dolan
Gordon E. Dyal
Thomas J. Edelman
Christopher J. Elliman
Thomas Dan Friedkin
Bradley L. Goldberg
Paul A. Gould
Jonathan D. Green
Antonia M. Grumbach
Judith H. Hamilton
Brian J. Heidtke
John N. Irwin III
Hamilton E. James
Anita L. Keefe
Ambrose K. Monell
Adebayo O. Ogunlesi
Ogden Phipps II
Alejandro Santo Domingo
David B. Schiff
Walter C. Sedgwick
Katherine Sherrill
Caroline N. Sidnam
Andrew H. Tisch
Roselinde Torres
Ward W. Woods
Barbara Hrbek Zucker


Bill de Blasio
Mayor of the City of New York
Scott Stringer
Comptroller of the City of New York
Melissa Mark-Viverito
Speaker, New York City Council
Mitchell Silver
Commissioner, Dept. of Parks and Recreation, City of New York
Tom Finkelpearl
Commissioner, Dept. of Cultural Affairs, City of New York
Rubén Díaz Jr.
President, Borough of the Bronx
Eric Adams
President, Borough of Brooklyn
Cristián Samper, PhD
President and Chief Executive Officer, Wildlife Conservation Society


Robert G. Goelet
Howard Phipps, Jr., Chairman Emeritus
Julian H. Robertson, Jr.
David T Schiff, Chairman Emeritus
Mrs. Leonard N. Stern
Mrs. Richard B. Tweedy


Robert Wood Johnson IV
James M. Large, Jr.
Eugene R. McGrath

As of June 2014

~/media/Images/wcs org/forms/please donate to help conservation.png
Stay in touch with WCS and receive the latest news.